Foodtrip: Trufa Pasta Bar – Legaspi Village, Makati City

When this place was still being constructed, my husband and I decided to eat there because he has a love affair with pasta. However, I was pregnant at that time and we all but forgot about it until I returned to work after giving birth. Since it was such a nice summer day, we decided to eat out with the baby in tow. And so, bright and early, off we went!

When we got there, we were only a couple of tables since it was the weekend.

Cozy interior I must say ๐Ÿ™‚

We decided to get their set for lunch – pasta, salad or cookie, juice or coffee. All for Php 450.

menu del mia
menu del mia

Here’s a breakdown of what we ended up eating ๐Ÿ™‚

Barcelona Salad
Description: Romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, apple, microgreens, and chicharon

barcelona
barcelona

Something great to start the meal off. The sauce was a little too much, but it was forgivable since the salad was quite nice.

Mango Juice

mango juice
mango juice

Bolognesa de Casa (chose regular spaghetti for the pasta)
Description: Classic bolognesa sauce slow cooked for over 5 hours

bolognesa de casa
bolognesa de casa

When my husband’s pasta came, I knew right away that he would be getting another pasta dish – the serving was quite small. According to him, he didn’t find anything special with the taste and that there were better bolognese pasta that he had eaten in the past.

Carbonara Filipina (chose pappardelle for the pasta)
Description: Crispy dilis, smoked fish and parmesan

carbonara filipina
carbonara filipina

I will be honest, when I saw that the place had Spanish influences, I suspected that the food may be on the salty side. I was right. The combination of the dilis, smoked fish and parmesan was a little overwhelming — I barely tasted the carbonara flavor of the dish because it was just salty. Let’s just say I wanted cake afterwards. Would have been really nice if they dialed down on the toppings.

Trufa (Php 350) (choices for pasta: spaghetti, alegria: bacon)
Description: Our signature dish.

trufa
trufa

As expected, my husband was still hungry so he ordered an extra pasta dish. I thought that the earlier pasta dishes we got had small portions because we ordered sets. Unfortunately, when this extra dish came in, the serving was really small for us. I did enjoy this one… though the hubby, not so much due to him not being too fond of truffle oil. I wish it had mushrooms though… would have tasted better if it had that.

All in all, we weren’t totally happy with the food as not only were the portions a little bit on the smaller side (for the price), but the taste just wasn’t up to it for us ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Trufa Pasta Bar is located in Unit A, Planters Building, 109 Esteban Street, Legaspi Village, Makati City.

Leave a Reply

