Can’t resist Repetto…

And so I gave in to the dark side… and bought a pair of Repetto ballet flats. LOL.
Now, my wallet is mourning its loss. What have I done?! Kidding aside… Well, just a brief background. The first thing I got into as a child was ballet and being in that world, it was hard not to hear about Repetto – after all, they’re the shoe brand you wanted to dance with. Moreover, they also developed a line of products suited for everyday use. Win-win!

Except… it’s only available halfway across the globe in Europe.

Luckily, the brand was brought here by the Bench group of companies in the recent explosion of foreign fashion brands. As far as I know, there are currently 3 boutiques – in Greenbelt 3 and the Power Plant Mall (both in Makati) and in Shangri-la Plaza Mall in Mandaluyong City.

And, as predictable, I got something nature-y in design (of course! Green’s my color :D)

repetto ftw!
repetto ftw!

It’s really comfortable, it’s handmade, and it’s durable. Perfect fit and it has that ballet shoe shape that I always look for. IMHO, a lot of ballet flats have the wrong front-end shape – either they’re too pointed/narrow, or too round. Anyway, that’s just me.

However, do take note that if you’re used to shoes with insole support, these do not have much (ballet shoes in general don’t have much) so you’ll have to put inserts if you’re not used to it. Moreover, sizes run small so you’ll most likely have to go 1 size up. I’m normally a US 9, but for this one, I had to get at EU 40. Best is to always fit first before purchasing if you can 😉

Repetto – every girl should have one IMO 🙂

Leave a Reply

